The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Winter blooms

I'm running a stall in an indoor shopping centre (no daylight) all day and evening today. It's very cold indeed, despite my coat, thermals, two sets of socks, gloves, etc.

I took the precaution of taking a back step photo before I set off, knowing this was the only sunlight I'd see!

Sales have been desultory so far. But I have three other events this weekend, so we shall see. Yesterday's headache is gone, thank goodness.

The Merrywalks shopping centre is going to have a 10 million pound update, apparently. Or so we were told in March. I think it might have been part of a ruse to stop Aldi coming to Stroud. There's no sign of it so far. In the bleak midwinter is the phrase most often used to describe the temperature in here.

I may yet succumb to an emergency hot chocolate. Meanwhile, in the words of John and Yoko,
A very merry Christmas and a happy new year
Let's hope it's s good one, without any fear...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.