The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Merry Grungemas

We drove down the A46, passing frosty fields and frozen farms, on our way to Bath. CleanSteve dropped me at a care home where I was due to sell cards. He then left to go train spotting. I was somewhat early, so I left my boxes and went down to the splendid Eveleigh's cafe in Weston village for a quick lunch of Eggs Benedict. TMLHEREANDTHERE would be envious: they were delicious.  

Donkey and robin themed cards were popular, which is a shame, as I hadn't got any! However, I did have blue tits and Christmas trees. And I received a large order to take away. It's a nice care home, with a view over the surrounding countryside.

On the way back, the sun was setting and we were following a red van along a road lined with red hedges. I've given it a grunge makeover, because I have finally rediscovered a lost setting in PhotoDirector!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.