Abstract Thursday - Freezing my rocks off!

Happily, I'm a little warmer than that, indoors. Earlier, though, it was a tad chilly as I checked the water and feed with the chickens and swept the fallen leaves from the door (again). The pond is now half frozen over, having failed to thaw at all yesterday.

The move into December today marks three years since we had a 4kWp solar roof fitted, and as is my habit I took the monthly readings again this morning. I'm seeing a gentle year on year deterioration in generation, which was expected, but at a higher than predicted rate. It's obviously weather dependent too, of course, but hmm. I'll blog more soon.

Janet's just arrived in Sweden (modern technology allows such detailed surveillance, eh), and I have a village presentation and powerpoint to write today. All alone and unsupervised... how likely is it I won't sit in the Sun all day? :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.