Flower Friday - Boo-Kay

I don't seem to have got up from my chair much today, aside from a welcome fast walk up and over the top of the village. Well, I say fast, but I was stopping every hundred yards or so to speak with folk who wanted to know about the thousand houses! Word is getting about...

Earlier this morning I had a lovely chat with Dr Liz Brewster at Lancaster University, who is carrying out a research project into the effects and ethics of online community interaction, such as here at Blipfoto. I know some of you have now started a similar journey now mine is ended. The hour long discussion was hugely enjoyable and interesting and I'm looking forward to reading her paper.

Most of the rest of the day has been all about preparing for next Tuesday's presentation about those thousand houses - a proposed doubling of my village community against the expressed wishes of said community, and with no feasible mitigation strategy. I've reduced a thirty slide Powerpoint show to five slides, and that way I can talk rather than simply read the screen (hate presentations which do that!)

I've also managed to complete my own personal response to the consultation, and in a moment of madness, or a fit of ego (you choose) I've uploaded it to my web site so the world can ridicule. It's not a NIMBY thing, and I hope it doesn't come across like one.

That left me entirely knackered, so for Flower Friday you get a shot of the bouquet my brother gave Janet last weekend, still looking good. She can't enjoy them right now, but I can. :-)  Have a fab weekend, folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.