Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Quarantined!

That's me in quarantine as the cold germs fly from my body to be caught as deftly as possible in hankies. We are trying hard to make sure that Mum does not catch this. We both had a cold not long ago and she has really just recovered from hers.

So, I've been in my bedroom, "enjoying" my bed. Bowlby rather likes these times because she can snuggle up all day. Before she lost her hearing, she was very sensitive to sneezing and would leave the room in fright. Now she is oblivious to my loud sternutations...........

Susan took Margret to the RVI since we didn't want her to catch the cold from me. The clever Trauma Team had a long discussion. They decided that surgery was not the best way forward and applied honey instead. I didn't find out which sort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.