An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Blippers are the Best...

Woke at 5.55am and couldn't get back to sleep.  Got up at 6.45am and was such a slow coach I ended up running late.

Poor Alan was up and dressed before he knew what had hit him this morning as his new bed was finally getting delivered.  

They arrived at 10am, dismantled the old bed, built the new one and as they were leaving, the poor man who's now been at this house at least 6 times trying to resolve the issue of the faulty bed, looked at me very apologetically and admitted the new bed had a fault (a different one) but that he'd get the engineer to come and check it over this afternoon.  You honestly couldn't make this sh*t up!  This has been going on since September!

I went through to check the bed before the engineers arrived, only to discover the original problem with the old bed, still exists in the new one, as well as the new fault.  I won't repeat here what I said.

The engineer arrived early afternoon and resolved the new fault and has attempted to fix the old fault by hitting it hard with a hammer.  I suspect the original fault will persist.  Watch this space.  

Alan, the builder's electrician was back on site today and has now got all the kitchen celling lights wired up.  Glory be, they are bright!  I love them, but they are bright.  Once the wall switches are on they can be dimmed but at the moment it's all or nothing. 

Spent the evening (and most of the day) online Christmas shopping.  I am almost done now and it feels good.  I can feel the pressure lifting and I look forward to bits and bobs arriving and wrapping them.  

This year main presents are vouchers for various things so it's just the little stocking fillers to wrap.  I will enjoy that.  The only two people still to be bought for are David and Alan.  David does have a wish list apparently but is yet to share it.  Of course I'll get it just as all the discounts are over.  Typical.

Totally stumped as to what to get Alan this year.  I need to give it some proper consideration.  That's tomorrow's task.

Spent a lovely hour this evening exploring the beautiful online Advent Calendar sent to me by my lovely blip friend Memories4Me and became totally mesmerised by the snowflake maker activity.  So relaxing and great fun.  

Thank you P for sending me this lovely calendar.  Your thoughtfulness is much appreciated.  I love it and look forward to opening a new scene every day.  

Got the drawings for the back porch from the builder today.  Delighted with them and have given him the go ahead.  Johnny, his joiner is delighted too.  At least that's what he said through his fixed grin :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.