An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Progress Blip...

A day spent making a dent in the Christmas shopping, all from the comfort of my armchair.  The end is in site.  Just got to sort out Alan's Christmas now. It gets harder every year.

Alan's tummy has been majorly upset today after being on the mend.  He's been happy in himself so wasn't sure it was his colitis causing it then the penny dropped...it's the antibiotic he's taking to prevent his finger getting infected after the bite.  Honestly, you fix one thing and it upsets something else!

Talking of upset.  I was majorly upset today to discover the fault on Alan's bed is still there.  I phoned the Local Authority Department the bed is from and left a message.  A phone call back from them informed me it's been passed back to the Community Nurse.  You honestly couldn't make this up.  I really need to make a formal complaint but that would mean noting all the dates / correspondence / phone calls etc and writing it up and I just don't have the energy for it at the moment.  I need to speak to the Community Nurses next week to organise a blood test for Alan so I will talk to them about the bed at the same time and see what they suggest.

Work started on tiling Alan's wet room / changing room today.  Looking good so far.  The tiler was very complimentary about the tiles so that's a good sign I hope.

Tomorrow we pick up the Christmas tree.  The thought of putting up Christmas decs in all this chaos just makes me laugh, especially as I am SO in the mood for some Christmas tipple.  Tomorrow's blip may be interesting :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.