Ice Skating

We met Mrs C, Mr M and the boys for ice skating at Frosts in Woburn today.
Naturally we were massively late setting off and it was only as I screeched round the lanes from our house that I realised we had forgotten the Little Misses' coats and there was no time to go back!
So they were out in leggings and summer tops. What the bloody hell is wrong with us?!!! 
Luckily in the shit tip that is the back of my car we found Miss E's cardigan and Miss L's hoodie so it wasn't as bad as it might have been.
I also discovered that my coat wasn't in the back of the car where I thought it was so I had no coat either. Sigh.
It was 8 degrees and we're all out in t-shirts!!!!
Luckily my fleece was in the boot and Mr K had his burglars hat and gloves which I borrowed.
Wardrobe inadequacies aside we had a fabulous time!! After a shaky start Miss E found her feet and loved whizzing round. Miss L managed really well with and without the push-along seal. And I managed not to break my neck which is always good!!
We all came back to our house afterwards rather than leave Archie alone for too long. He was pleased to see us and hadn't eaten the house, woohoo!!
The children had a fun time playing and then made their own giant pizzas for dinner.
Us grown ups chatted, drank tea and beer, ate chicken kievs (two different kinds thanks to Mr K's inability to shop!!!) and amazing cheesecake and soufflé. Lovely!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.