Walk

A very uneventful day today. I did loads of sorting and tidying of Christmas decorations. I finally got all the boxes out of the garage and was faced with a decoration mountain!!
There were a few boxes of stuff that had been in the loft of our house in Bicester since 2010 and it was fantastic to see some of it again. 
I found homes for some of it, put some of it in bags for the charity shop and binned some of it (yet more bloody lights which don't work!!)
The best bit was getting out all the treasures the Little Misses have made over the years - Santas made from milk bottles, glittery stars, toilet roll snowmen, fir cones dipped in glue and glitter. Priceless.
Apart from that I walked Archie, watched The Good Wife, wrote - and sent - my Christmas cards, chatted on Facebook, went to Tescos for gluten free stuffing, picked up the Little Misses and ate chicken breasts with cheese, leek and bacon.
I've had worse days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.