Christmas Art

Day two hundred of being snowed in today. Uuugghhhhhhhh!!!!
At 10.30am Miss E and I trekked through the frozen snow and ice to Mrs E's house who kindly agreed to take Miss E into school with Miss B. It got down to minus 8 last night and the roads were sheet ice this morning.
I left Miss L at home in her jim jams snuggled up under a blanket watching Skylanders. Under strict instructions not to open the door, not to move off the sofa and not to eat anything (in case she choked. Yes I actually said those words!!!)
But to possibly get out from under the blanket because it was about a million degrees inside the house as the heating had been on full blast all night!!
She hadn't moved when I got back!
She spent the morning doing Christmas drawings which - in my wholly unbiased and objective opinion - are bloody brilliant!!! Have a look at how wonderful they are large!!
We also played a few rounds of Mastermind which I love.
And Frustration which I hate and makes me want to scream and smash things is frustrating.
Mr K took my car down to the garage when they rang to say the tyres were in. It needed four new ones. Oops!!!
Driving to get Miss E at 4pm felt really odd. Like I'd been trapped in a hut on the ice for months!! 
It was nice to be free!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.