Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Red glow at night

Day 2 of the central heating job saw Jerome and Stewart in and out of every room in the house. They are no bother but disruption to our lives was inevitable. We now have some new radiators and old ones have new thermostats on them. The heat is on again tonight. The boiler is rather noisy so I'll ask about that tomorrow.

Mum went to visit Margret this afternoon so had a bit of respite from the noise and the cold.

I've been to Hexham Photo Club where 7 members showed their Top Ten images. They all approached this task differently and we had a very interesting evening.

On my way home I stopped off in the centre of town to capture a blip. It was very cold. I was intrigued by the redness in the sky, seen through some of the trees on the Sele. There is a large moon tonight and the clouds are fairly thin.

It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.