Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

My New Year's Resolution

You may kindly remind me of this on 12th night. I will never, ever, ever again put away the Christmas tree lights all in one box where they can work themselves into a total tangle by next Christmas. There were three sets of lights. After an hour pf patience/stubbornness/frustration, I resorted to cutting of the plugs so that I could sort the wires more easily. Two of the plugs were sealed, but we had spares (and plenty of 3 amp fuses).

One set of lights failed, but the others are now on the tree.

My plan was to do the lights this afternoon and then put toys on this evening. The lights are on and lit, so that is something.

I used to think it was hard in the old days when we had glass light bulbs and if one failed the lights did not come on. Modern lights have devised their own way to torment us!

It rained a lot here today - rather miserable weather.

In the late afternoon, a movement in the garden caught my eye. Long tailed tits had arrived to feed. They rarely come here and it was much too dark to photograph them, but what a delight.

Packed a few presents and that's about all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.