THE MANY FACES OF TINO

I checked online last evening and found out that my new fridge/freezer was due for delivery between 7.45am and 11.45am so I got up at 7am so I would be all ready and waiting.

After breakfast I wrote the last of my Christmas cards.  Two of them needed letters enclosing so I wrote those too.  One was to my stepdaughters who live in Hertfordshire.  We keep in touch regularly with letters and through Facebook.  The other letter was to my penfriend in Malta.  We have been writing to each other since 1969.  We don't write as much as we used to as she is having trouble with her eyes and has difficulty reading and writing.  However her husband is on Facebook and he posts photos and updates so I keep in touch that way.

The fridge/freezer arrived at 9.30am. As advised in the instructions I gave it a clean using bicarb.  While I was cleaning Tino jumped up on top and was taking a great interest in what I was doing.

I have tagged my blip Wild Wednesday - thanks to Cailleach
for hosting this challenge.

Later on I walked down to the village to post my cards and get a bit of shopping.  No big shop in Morrisons today as my friend Jan is cruising the Rhine and visiting Christmas Markets.

Its been a damp foggy day today - not very pleasant at all.

I am listening to the match on the radio at the moment.  Newcastle are playing away at Wigan.  The score is 1 - 0 to Newcastle.  If they win this match they will return to the top of The Championship table.  Fingers crossed.

Steps today - 8,574

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.