Empty Pegs

The last lot of washing I hung out was out there for two days and is now back in the washing machine.... Oh dear!!
A lazy day today for me and Miss L. She's been in the wars the last few days bless her.
On Monday I got only the second call from nursery I've ever had. My heart started pounding just seeing the number.
"Hello" I snap
"Hello, is that Mrs K?"
"It is" in a tone of voice that says tell me why you're ringing. NOW
"It's Blah Blah here from Full Name of Nursery"
"Yes" I know who you are. TELL ME WHY YOU'RE RINGING NOW!!!!
"How are you?"
Seriously.
"Fine. Is everything OK?" through clenched teeth in a very high pitched voice.
Finally she tells me that Miss L has had a fall - onto her face - but is OK.
Miss L has just moved up into the next room at nursery and they often merge that class with Miss E's class during the holidays while numbers are lower. The Little Misses love spending the time together.
Unfortunately Miss L forgets that she's two and not one of the big kids and tries to join in with everything.
A game of ring-a-ring-a-roses got a little bit rowdy and she got spun round at top speed and flew off onto the playground, sliding along on her face. Nice!
When I went to pick her up later she was tucking into her bagels with her usual gusto so I don't think there was too much lasting damage! But her poor little face does look a bit bashed up!
And then yesterday she was stood with her hands on the glass lift doors. They opened and took her little fingers with them into the wall panel. It makes me feel sick thinking about how bad it might have been..... I have to stop myself and remember that she's fine!
So far today we're injury free - lots of playing, cudddling, eating and Mr Tumble watching. That's always got to be a good day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.