MM Exploring

I spent an interesting couple of hours in and around Halifax Minster this afternoon, just EXPLORING.  I've been there before of course, but I always see something new and this time I'd wanted to blip the Christmas tree  -   I did but I preferred this shot and I like the texture which shows up in my extra.

It's been a strange old day;  we haven't done any long haul flights for about five years since Jack's arthritis became a problem   -  really because he's just preferred to be at home.  Anyway this morning he woke up feeling fed up with our grey damp weather and said that he thought he'd like some sun during January.  The upshot is I acted quickly before he could change his mind and we'll be flying off to Thailand for three weeks in January.  We've traveled most of the Far East over the years but Thailand has always been one of our favourite places and it will be so good to go back there, I had thought I'd never get to see it again.

Thank you once again for visiting my journal and for the kind comments, hearts and stars left for the little Reed Bunting. I love seeing  these pretty birds, and I'm glad you like them too.


Thank you to FlyingPRGal for hosting MM during December.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.