Ouch!

A trip to the dentist this morning gave me the idea to blip an interdental brush for TT  -  not that there was anything unpleasant at all this morning, it was just a routine check up.

I've been chasing a gift card I'd ordered on line as a Christmas present  - ordered on 6th December and it was posted out to me by first class mail but hadn't yet arrived.  After several phone calls I'd lost faith, so this morning I said I wanted it cancelling and either a refund or another card which would be guaranteed to reach me before Christmas.  They cancelled the funds from my original order and have promised me the replacement will reach me tomorrow by tracked mail.  Imagine my frustration when the original arrived later in the day;  because the funds had been cancelled I'd no option but to cut it up and now I'm waiting again, hoping the Royal Mail will come through this time.  :-((

Thank you for visiting my journal, I was pleased so many of you liked my blip of Halifax Minster  -  it's well worth popping in if you're ever in the area. 

Thank you to osuzanna for hosting TT during December.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.