Old Friends

I've been with some of my oldest friends and "honorary family"members today, at the funereal of my very oldest friend's mother.  The lady was 94 years old and had lived life to the full, living through the war years where she played her part and later coping with an early widowhood.  I met up with many people I literally haven't seen for years and I didn't recognise many of them as they all looked older than I expected (what did they think about me I wonder). However, once we all realised who was who it was wonderful to catch up and reminisce.  I don't see my friend often as she lives in the south, but that makes no difference to our friendship  -  we always just pick up where we left off.

This is my entry for the WidWed challenge, thank you again to Bobsblips for hosting the challenge, and thank you for the response to my TT entry yesterday  -  it's very much appreciated.

P.S.  On a very happy note, I'm pleased to have just heard that Faye's op. went well;  the troublesome gift card, which by coincidence is intended for her also arrived  -  WIN WIN. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.