Fading Tulip

This is what remains of the tulips I bought a week ago, they've been good value and I've enjoyed seeing them each time I've  walked by.  I went to Cheadle this morning and I took the camera expecting to be able to stop on the way home at a lake or reservoir but unfortunately it drizzled for most of the day -  that sort of rain that really wets you through.

This afternoon the audiologist brought Jack's new hearing aids; he opted for a new pair as due to a "special offer"  buying two was a lot better deal than replacing the lost one.  He's also bought a different type - the new ones having 3 microphones instead of one as in the previous pair.  He's optimistic that they'll do a good job.

Thank you for the kind response to my Bullfinch - I'm glad you like him as much as I do. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.