...... another one

.... Reed Bunting I mean;  a few years ago I don't think I'd ever seen one but these days I come across many and you can see that this one is ringed, so perhaps there's been some efforts made to conserve them; along with Chaffinch they are one of the types of birds that I see the most.  It's been a cold day so I wasn't out for long this morning and then we went out (just the two of us) for a quick lunch, and all in all it's been a very pleasant and steady day.  We've both nodded off this afternoon, it's been a Sunday like Sundays used to be -  not doing much at all but very pleasant.

Thank you once again for visiting my journal and for your kind comments, hearts and stars;  it's so good to be a part of the Blip community. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.