Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Winter Beauty

Boxing Day! Much needed after all the food of yesterday!

We headed out to the shops/for a drive... G & her friend went to Guildford High Street, I went to Curry's mainly to return a faulty portable CD player purchased a few days ago, and to look at mini hi-fi's. The one at the Lodge can't play CD's anymore. Managed to find a reasonably priced one that produces good bass. I'm only here a few weeks of the year, so don't want anything too elaborate.

And then, as the day was so beautiful - dry and sunny (mild would have been helpful), G drove us to Wisley. I've never been. G&C had. A bit of an eye opener - can't believe how close we are to it. Nice wander round the plant/gift shop. Interesting to see they have a Christmas lights "show". We are going to Kew Gardens tomorrow to see theirs; and Dubai has its own Garden Glow which we've yet to check out for this season.

Can't believe how cold it felt today. Brrrr...

My blips are of the trees and their stark natural beauty. All the leaves fallen off and the branches showing through. I guess winter has a beauty all of its own. Couldn't resist posting two... one along the A3, the other on the A25 heading back home. I really should get out more with my camera on clear days like this.

PS. Both pictures taken from a moving car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.