CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The old pumpkin in the garden

I went to replenish the bird food again early this morning as I waited for tea to brew. I'm still not feeling good, but I can sense some improvement in my breathing and less coughing.

I took my camera with me and walked down the garden looking for a suitable frosted image. The colour of the pumpkin, which Helena put out recently for nature to consume, was very vivid against the white speckles of frost. The sun was already warming anything in the path of its rays so I grabbed a couple of shots before retreating indoors to sit with Bomble where we enjoyed the sun from the comfort of the central heating.

My sister R. left yesterday and she succumbed to a different bug which was worrying, but she called to say she was feeling fine which was good. Meanwhile H. is feeling worse and I am only slowly improving. It is so annoying to waste time like this, but we probably do need a good rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.