Lower Gresham, Norfolk

I took this late afternoon. We took the dogs for a walk when Jon had finished, as the light was fading, and I realised I didn't have a blip photo, so just had to snap something before it was too dark. 

Today has been another nothing day, as Jon has spent another day at his laptop. I took Mollie to work for 11am, then dropped into the co-op for a few bits. I now have the right type of bulb for my new standard lamp. It is good, and giving out a lot of light.

At home I sorted the airing cupboard, and did a bit of ironing. Then spent a long time cleaning the bathroom. Long overdue, although I guess it will only stay like it 5 minutes! I watched one of the Indian Jones films this afternoon, which are always good. They are my kind of action film - not like the modern stuff the kids like. 

I made two quiches; one for dinner today, and another for tomorrow. We have friends coming, but unfortunately Mollie won't see them as she is working again. Neither will she see the quiche, (which may bother her more) so I made one today so that she can have it when she gets home from work tonight.

Just spending a bit of time in the (cold) conservatory - genuinely 'chilling' on my computer. At 9 I want to watch the programme about The Brontes, so will stay here until then, just randomly googling whatever comes into my head. I could do that for hours....if jobs didn't get in the way.

Looking forward to seeing my friends tomorrow. I was thinking today about how our move up here really has cut us off from all our old social life. It is hard making new friends. Well I find it hard anyway. I am sure I will get used to it. That, or we will have to move back to civilisation! I really do wonder what the future holds? I know people say that is up to us, but that's easy to say. Not so easy to do. Anyway, I hope there is better stuff in store than the last few years. I am not ungrateful, just saying what I think. I am glad I have my computer and the internet.

Liking the cold snap, but the roads are pretty slippery. So be careful if you are heading our way ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.