Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Six Years!

This is a twist on my 1425th blip.  This time, I decided to put more effort into it; hence, decorations by my own hand.  I can't believe I haven't missed a single day.
In general, it's been a tough year.  On days like today, I often list the things I want to remember.  Some things this year I want to both remember and  forget.

Foremost of these is the night of 13 February when I came perilously close to death . Thanks to the expertise and rapid response  by a team of Neuro ICU doctors and nurses (especially the one who let me squeeze her hand), I survived.

But I have much for which to be grateful:
- Zippy and my other feathered friends, who provide not only constant entertainment, but peace of mind.
- Bipolar stability.
- Arizona sunrises.
- Friends and neighbors
- Blipfriends from every corner of the world (sorry Shelley, still not paying your way to Antarctica).
But the greatest thing in my life is still having my best friend...my wonderful, funny, caring, beautiful Mom. 

Here are a few of my favorites from my sixth year as a part of this remarkable community:
Mom
Zippy (yesterday?) and Mrs. Zippy
Sunrise
Damn Long Tongue

Thanks to you all for sharing your lives, making me smile, making me cry, inspiring awe and enriching my life more than you can imagine.

Laurie

PS Journal titles don't seem to mean anything anymore but I seem to update it every two years.
      crinkster's odyssey, Laurie's Odyssey, the odyssey continues...
     Today: a timeless odyssey... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.