Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Last day

... of 2016 and our holiday!!

All these pictures are pretty much SOOC.

Another foggy start, but boy was it good when the sun came out! England looks GORGEOUS when the sun comes out. I managed to get some shots of the amazing lighting, but all from a moving car - see extra. And I also wanted to post a New Year's message and have put a picture from the Lodge... I love the angels singing in front of the embroidery of Jerusalem.

So, the day began doing a bit of a clean as there won't be enough time tomorrow morning. We then headed to Guildford to do last last minute shopping - mainly for G. We dropped the old stereo into a charity shop as well.

On the way back (when the sun came out), we stopped off at Wonersh. Chris has cleaned the contacts of my acoustic-electric guitar after a battery leak in the summer. I thought he would send it away, but actually repaired it himself!

And then we finally got home and it was the boring job of packing and clearing some things away. Can't believe how quickly the time has gone. Apologies to my friends whom I haven't had the chance to phone even!

Happy New Year to you all and the very best for 2017. Thank you to so many of my blip buddies who have visited my journal and left comments and stars and hearts. :)

PS. Doesn't it feel like it whizzed by (as the effect of the image suggests)?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.