Mr Bullfinch

I've just had a phone call from my eldest daughter to say that she's just been talking to her sisters, and that collectively they've booked a table for us all to go out to lunch on Mother's Day;  it's not until March but I'll enjoy looking forward to it.

We were late home (naturally) after celebrating the New Year but as usual we were up early  -  Jack to go pick up his newspaper and me to dismantle and put away all signs of Christmas;  I know many of you like to keep everything in place until 12th night but 1st January is always "enough" for me.  Anyway, that done, and the rest of the day has been spent relaxing and taking the odd bird blip in the garden.  We don't see Bullfinch all that much so when I managed to capture this one, there was no contest as to what would be my blip today.

Thank you for the lovely comments, heart and stars left yesterday for my canal shots ; the wind had dropped and it was a lovely bright afternoon helping no doubt with the reflections.  There's still no firm date for finishing the bridge so I'll just have to keep an eye on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.