Resolution....

The theme for this weeks challenge is New Year's resolutions, well I must admit to not subscribing to this tradition;  however if I were to, then perhaps it would be to not let our unpredictable weather dictate whether or not I stay home or brave the elements.  I'm a softy when it comes to being cold and wet and too often I stay home when in fact I could and should have gone out. Today was such a day  -  extremely cold, but having got well wrapped up it was actually great to be out and the light was perfect.

I had a trip over to Oakworth station and caught the "Mince Pie Special" the last one of this particular Christmas season;  the mince pie was good and the ride on a steam train was well worth braving the cold.

Thank you to Marlieske for hosting the MM challenge during January.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.