2500.......Blips!

Hi.......six and a half years I've been a part of this wonderful community, the time has flown by.

Always learning, always discovering and thoroughly enjoying the awakening of the five senses. I love strolling through the garden with camera in hand smelling the fragrance of flowers as it drifts by in the air, listening to birds as they flitter from tree to tree, seeing the vibrant shades through the sky as the sun breaks the horizon, tasting the sea air upon my lips and feeling the sand lashing against my ankles during a gale, all are reminded from the one shot taken on the day.

I was at the beach at 5.30am this morning, thick cloud along the horizon, a calm silvery sea with waves reminding me of a cloak delicately edged in sea foam as they crept in and then withdrew, it was peaceful but no sunrise. So breaking with my tradition of blipping a sunrise or a landscape, I found this enquiring praying mantis sitting up proudly amongst last nights raindrops looking bright and cheerful with his friendly eyes, saying Hi! :) It wasn't long before he disappeared as the sky darkened and more rain fell, it's supposed to be summer but at noon today it was a mere 8C!!!

I used to be here in full capacity for a number of years, commenting everyone and taking part in all the challenges, it was fun....but of late I've been forced to sit back due to being diagnosed with Photophobia, a condition regarding extreme light sensitivity. Thank you for understanding through your kind and supportive words, always encouraging, always making me smile and just knowing that I will comment when I can, just getting a blip up is about all I can manage some days, it is frustrating but I will learn in time just to take it as it comes. 

All going well, I'll be back tomorrow to continue this wonderful journey, thank you for being part of it :))

Happy Wednesday everyone :)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.