Extremely thankful......

......overwhelmed and touched by your warm comments, stars and hearts, there's been smiles, laughs and a few tears as I've read your words, I'm truly thankful and lost for words in the best possible way :)))

I've been unable to comment for a while now so really couldn't believe seeing yesterday's praying mantis sitting at No.1 spot on the popular page - what an honour! :))

Today I've battled with my eyes, consistently putting drops in and keeping up with allergy medication. It seems yesterday's trip to the beach may've set things off which saddens me as I enjoy being my the sea. However, I won't totally give it up, just a visit here and there with a day or so suffering afterwards I can put up with now and then.

So a quiet wander through my garden with a cuppa in hand was rather nice. Love the vibrant shades of this little Potentilla argyrophylla - hot and summery, but alas the weather wasn't, it's been a crappy summer.

Feeling extremely thankful......Happy Thursday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.