dreaming

By dreaming

A light in the dusk

Although I rarely post anything other than petitions on Facebook, I put up the photograph of my family there and was amazed to find out how many people responded with Likes and comments.  People I haven't seen in years, or even thought of, people I didn't realize were even aware I was alive, responded so positively that it made me feel warmed and cared for. I will have to respond and catch up with those who commented.

After looking at Facebook, I looked at The New York Times, my source for news, and discovered that a neo-Nazi group plans to hold an anti-semitic rally with automatic weapons in hand in a town in Montana.  In preparation, they are spreading the names and addresses of all the Jews in town to their followers, encouraging them to harass and otherwise afflict them.  This group claims to be opposed to violence.

How can we  be living in this type of world again?  My good feeling of earlier today has evaporated.  I try to find the light in the dusk, but the dark keeps closing in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.