Life In Wales

By KarenC

A Slither of Light

I managed to get out for a walk at lunch time despite the changing weather - as you can see it was looking a bit stormy out at sea!

The new table was delivered today from IKEA and I was told to give them a call once we'd received it, which I did, and they said that they're going to send us a £35 gift card as compensation. That really is great customer service!

We're still waiting for a date for Aunty Nan's funeral, but my cousin hasn't got the death certificate yet so they can't arrange anything. They're hoping to have it tomorrow.

Anyway, mum and I have booked a trip to Sorrento for a few days in May, flying out on her birthday, so that's something to look forward to. She's been a few times with dad, and it's one of her favourite places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.