I See Seaford

An errand took me to the pretty Sussex village of Ripe, which is ripe in ancient half-timbered houses. I decided to explore the area and first went to the High and Over viewpoint at Alfriston to see the meanders and ox-bow lakes in the Cuckmere valley which featured in school geography lessons. It's the first time I've looked down on a red kite. Gosh it was cold up there.

Onward to the seafront at Seaford. I love the place. I had the beach to myself and paddled in my wellies. One can park right next to the shingle and I like that there's "Nowhere on the sea front to spend money." :)

I climbed the white cliffs and got the above shot as evening was falling. 

Can't really weave La Figlia che Piange by TS Eliot into my blip but have been thinking about it today. For some reason it reminds of a story a rather particular friend told me. He saw the girl of his dreams on the train and was plucking up the courage to talk to her when she yawned and didn't cover her mouth. This stopped him in his tracks but I believe he still thinks about her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.