A Storm With A Name

I was literally blown along the track at Lodge Farm this afternoon and enjoyed hoppipolla. (An Icelandic word for jumping in puddles from my Other-Wordly book.) I didn't see any wildlife at all. I don't blame the critters for hiding from the wind. I did see a sportif man running with his Weimaraner and a woman of a certain age in day-glo gear peddling furiously. :)

Shafts of light were piercing Eleanor's storm clouds and illuminating Wembley Stadium thirty miles away. In the Honda S2000 community we have a saying, "Top always down unless the storm has a name."

The Ladybird What To Look For books with Charles Tunnicliffe's lovely illustrations were mentioned in today's Wonderland entry. I haven't got the Winter one but I'll soon be getting Spring out.

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.