Eagle and the Moon

I walked to a different area today to take some photos of the Eagle and discovered that the moon was rising near by. All I had to do was move a little to get the moon directly behind the eagle.......so here she is from the other side of the sentry tree. This area was delightful with Red Wings singing, plenty of sunshine and trees acting as a wind break in the direction of the cold breeze. I will definitely return here.
It is so cold that Bethany Lake is completely frozen and it is supposed to stay cold for three more day; I wonder where all the ducks go when all the ponds are frozen. Oh dear, I am just now thinking about all the homeless people living on the streets of Portland; I just heard that the new mayor has asked that some businesses open their doors and allow people to sleep inside their buildings. I wonder what I should do to help. It is easier to simply curl up in my warm home under my down blanket and not think about the poor people out in the cold. Can I forget and simply go eat my dinner of delicious homemade soup? I don't know. It does no good to worry.......but what can I realistically do? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.