Sunset

Finally I was able to get a good sunset shot with my Nikon camera; I tried a new darker setting and it seemed to work. I had been getting washed out sunset photos that didn't look nearly as good as the sunset looked to the naked eye.

Of course, I was looking for the Eagles to see if they were back to working on the nest (they were not) when I saw the sky to the West starting to show some color. I drove West until I saw a tree, a fence and the coast range.........stopped......and got this shot!  I think it works for the challenge of Wide Angle Wednesday or is it Wild Wednesday? It was both with the high gusty winds today.

Thanks to you my Kestrel is sitting on the #1 Popular Page..........WOW Thanks for taking the time to comment and dropping a star or heart off for me. Very kind of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.