Not the start I'd hoped for!

It has been freezing cold last night and today.

A busy morning of packing and preparing stuff for a weekend away.

At 9.30 I wanted to start the car... The car refused!!! Argh!!! 2,5 hour until the ferry departed 1,5 hours drive away!!!!

I rang my auto service company. They said to expect 1 hour waiting time, but when I told them about the ferry, they actually showed up after just 30 mins.

They easily got the car started, but said that another cold night would kill the battery again, so I needed a new one. Argh!!!

I went to the nearest garage and the owner was so nice. He put everything else aside to put a new battery in my car in 15 mins and he didn't charge me for his work, only for the new battery.

So I was running very late. I logged into the ferry website and changed my booking. It cost £25 extra, but it gave me time to walk dogs and drive safely to the ferry.

The dogs and I had a safe crossing and the lady sitting next to us praised the boys and said how well behaved they were. ProudDogOwner.com :-)

2,5 hours drive to a conference center, where I'm one of 7 dog trainers, who'll be teaching at a big dog training seminar this weekend.

.I walked dogs and got settled.

At 9 pm I went to a meal with some of the other instructors and the organizers.

Bedtime now as we've a busy weekend ahead of us.

Night night Blipland
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

PS. No snow at home, but we've got snow where I am now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.