Going back to Scotland

After a few hours of work we continued packing and then went out to get the last things. It was rainy and grey. Not pleasant.
We went for our last Berlin coffee. Our neighbour Werner, who we met the first time this week, had said that the best coffee in the Kiez was at the French in the Markthalle. I wanted to check that out.
Well, after the first sip I say the brand and it was the same coffee I stumbled upon in November, when I was somewhere in Frankfurt's outskirts! I made a note of it that time. "Mokambo".
I agree with Werner, best coffee in the Kiez!
We then finalised packing and realised we are again at the weight limits! 
We took the U-Bahn to Tegel Airport, queued forever at the baggage drop, as the belt was not working, dropped into the lounge for another coffee before we headed for the gate.
We again got an upgrade to Business Class :) from Berlin to Amsterdam. Pleasures of a frequent flyer.

We hit home at 11 pm, started unpacking, had a bite to eat and fell to bed.

Blip: Mokambo coffee ..... 

PS. I am back blipping! The last week was mental - implementation is going live and work very much dominated everything .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.