Back to "normal"

To be honest, I was happy to be back to "normal" working! 
It was really hard and stressful to juggle the work that needed to be done with an actual holiday.
Now I can just work and do not have to care about trying to do something else until the project runs without my daily attendance.
I knew before that it would not be a proper holiday, but I was not expecting it being like that! I actually worked more hours than I had taken holidays!!
Never mind, I plan to demand all this time back in the last week of January.
This will be Chinese New Year and I will have peace from that side. 
Neil will be in Saudi and I will be sorting through the flat. Something that's long due and is now really bothering me. It's easiest to do when then man is away and I can mess around over a few days until things are how I want them.

I had loads to do today and did not make it out until very late. I went for a stroll along Byres Road to say hello to Glasgow's Westend.
Once I got home Neil had arrived as well.
Too lazy to cook, so we lived on left overs we had taken home from Berlin.

The Blip is the tulips I found when we arrived at home. 
Dougie, our kind soul and little fairy, who is looking after the flat when we are not there left them. Plus an actually very lovely vase, which I assume he found in his stash at home. 
Actually he always looks after our flat!
He comes once a week and cleans through. He is retired and likes to help out. I am very happy and thankful to have him, as with our working schedules we would really struggle to fit all the house cleaning in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.