Stravaigin - a place to try out

Today was a bit better than yesterday. Although I had my first Conference Call at 8 am, which is actually way before I usually like to communicate! The day was less busy and I managed to get out before my 3 pm call.
I ran out of coffee and made my way along the river to the Artisan Roast in Gibson Street. The day was pretty dull and grey but I enjoyed the fresh air.
I did not have enough time to go for a coffee as I needed to be back for my next call.
Once home I thought that it would be a day where I can actually finish in time and was looking forward to an early-ish dinner and some snuggle time on the couch. I got a bit hooked on this though, but then a text from Neil arrived, that his colleagues had arranged for an evening out in Edinburgh .... ! Not what I expected or what I was prepared for. 
Expectations is a funny thing :). 
So I actually, instead of finishing earlier, continued to work until 10 pm and caught up with everything. Went for another short walk. It was crisp and cold and I enjoyed that. Once home again I made some food for myself and waited .... (Why?) 
Once Neil got home after midnight I was grumpy and bitchy and went to bed .... !
All self-inflicted  .... I could have done differently :)

The Blip is the Stravaigin. A kind of "famous" restaurant and bar in Glasgow's Westend. I have never managed to go in there. I think that needs to be changed in the near future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.