Back to work

Wow - getting up timely was not easy this morning.
But I was showered and dressed at my desk at 9 am.
I am determined to take things easy and not let me get sucked into work like last year. 
No further rain over night, thanks god!!
The roofer was supposed to come between 9 and 12 and was there 9:30 am! I was so happy to see him. 
He was shocked about the damage (finally someone, as the factors just did not give a damn!) and went on the roof to fine the damage. It was actually one broken tile with another crack underneath. Most likely caused by the gutter cleaners ... but hey - will we ever be able to proof that?
He went away to get the tiles and came back to replace them. Roof is safe now! But unfortunately the rest of the annoyance is just starting ....
Work wise I took it easy. Had a couple of calls, tried to catch up with emails and went for a walk after noon. 
I wanted to get salmon for dinner, but the fishmonger on Great Western Road was closed. I wanted to get some more decaf beans, but Papercup Roasters were closed. 
I ended up browsing through Waitrose to fine something else. I am also determined to cook dinner again at evenings and to have a life after work!
Loads of good plans that need to be put into action.
I had a look at Queen Margaret Drive to see what happened when we where away. It was only 2 weeks but felt longer.
Helaine's shop is gone, such a shame. I will miss her a lot.
Back home I caught up with Jack and did some urgent stuff and waited for Neil who had promised he would come home early.
He did not! He arrived at 9 pm and I was not too amused. 
The mess in the studio with the ceiling was not helping with my mood either.
On top of that our cases were delivered and I noticed only later that one of the wheels of mine was broken severely.
I filed a claim with KLM and asked Neil to email to all our neighbours about the roof and damage in our flat so that we can call a stairs meeting. We are not impressed with our factor's performance and I am pretty gutted that they had gutters cleaned just before Christmas from the same company that damaged the roof before. 
Once we had done our chores, we went to bed. Dinner is postponed to tomorrow.

The blip is another record of my neighbourhood. Cutigals are gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.