Lidl and Aldi ...

Today I had the usual issues to get out of bed, but morning calls were calling.
I managed to get out at 1 pm to go to the post office and post the Antonov Prints to Germany. It was raining heavily! 
On the way back I dropped into Lidl to get some cheap cognac for cooking.
I was determined to cook a proper dinner today and had picked a recipe.
I was back home in time for my 3 pm call and stopped working at 7 pm to start working in the kitchen :)
While dinner was cooking I got out again to get the stuff I had forgotten.
I picked up a celeriac to make celeriac chips! Found that recipe in a book and it looked delicious.
Neil came home after 10 pm and dinner was almost ready!
We had the usual late meal but it was really nice. The celeriac chips were fantastic and even Neil liked them (he is quite narrow in regards to veg he is eating ...) 

Photo - St. George's Cross high rises .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.