An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

She "nose" what he likes...

Backblip

Early rise this morning as I thought the builders were coming back today.  Turns out they won't be back till Friday!  I could've had another hours sleep!

David went back to work for the first time in a month.  Don't envy him trying to get he head back into that!

Alan still had his Christmas pressies from his Auntie Agnes, Uncle Adrian and Emily to open.  Opened them after lunch and boy oh boy did they get the perfect gifts!

First of all Emily gave him a penguin bag filled with chocolate buttons and lovely smelling body stuff.   We opened the soft pressie next to find a black t-shirt with white writing on the front saying "I understand.  I just don't care."    That sums Alan up perfectly!  :-))

Then there was a box shaped parcel to open.   As we pulled the wrapping off, I thought it was an egg shaped mood light but then I turned it around and revealed the real content in all it's glory....a massive rubber nose that you fill with green shower gel and stick to your shower wall.  Or to give it it's proper name, a nose shower gel dispenser!    Hahahahahahahaha....Alan thinks it's brilliant!  :D  

To my surprise, just after 5pm David texted to say he was heading home.  Obviously had a long enough first day back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.