What a day!!!

Today was so warm (60° F.) that I decided to go to Jacobsburg State Park to see what kind of wildlife was out and about. It was a little foggy driving there but I was hopeful that the sun would be shining by the time I got there. There were patches of blue sky every now and then.

Unfortunately, when I arrive at Jacobsburg it started to sprinkle!  Just my luck! I sat in my car for a little bit hoping that the rain would stop, but it never did.  I didn't see any birds anyway!

From there I drove through the nearby cemetery looking for just about anything!  Struck out there, too!

Then it was on to the Plainfield Rail Trail .... I finally saw a few squirrels.  One Eastern Gray and one American Red squirrel.  I was really thinking that this was a waste of time, but it would eventually put me in the right place at the right time.   More on that later ...

I had some shopping to do so I proceeded to Hobby Lobby to look through the patterns.  I am looking to make an organizer insert for a tote bag that I bought after Christmas.  I found a nice pattern and then looked around for some ....       wait for it .... 

squirrel fabric!  

Well, they didn't have any! But then I remember there was a quilt store nearby.  I called them and they actually had some fabric with squirrels, chipmunks, birds and other things on it!  What luck!

And my luck continued .... as I was buying the squirrel fabric one of the other customers in the quilt store said she had fabric with squirrels on it and that I could have it if I wanted it!  Do I want it?!?  Of course!  I left my name and number at the store and they are going to call me when the other woman brings the fabric to the store.  

Just think ... if I hadn't gone to Jacobsburg and the other places this morning my timing would have been different and I wouldn't have met this very kind and generous woman!

Now for the bad luck .... I also had to do some grocery shopping.  I almost always take some reusable grocery bags with me and today was no exception.  I did my shopping and when I went to check out my bags were not in the bottom of my cart!  I didn't want to walk the entire store again so I asked one of the store clerks if there was anyone that could do this for me.  She volunteered and went looking for my bags.  I continued to check out without my own bags as I didn't want to hold up the line.

I finished checking out and then waited to see if the woman had found my bags.  She soon was coming towards me from the service desk with bags in hand.  I asked her if someone had turned them in .... "yes", she said, "Someone found them in a cart in the vestibule."   Oops!  That's when I remembered that I had changed carts before I entered the store!  I didn't tell her this, of course!

After that I thought it might be a good idea to return home!

If you have read this all through ... thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.