Wet ....

... Squirrel Blip Friday.

It did nothing but rain, rain, rain today!

Which made getting a decent squirrel blip challenging. 

But ...

I have recently signed up for an online photography course that is called "Ditch Auto: Start Shooting in Manual".  So today I played around a little bit with the settings of my camera.  My "go to" setting is usually sports mode as this allows for a fast shutter speed .... the down side to this setting is the high ISO .... especially on rainy, cloudy days like today.

The three pictures today represent three different shooting modes. My main blip was shot in aperture priority, the first extra of the very dirty squirrel was shot in manual and the peeping squirrel in my second extra was shot in sports mode.   

Three pictures .... three modes ... three different ISOs!  And I am pretty happy with all three!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.