Silly Saturday ....

..... selfie swathed in a scrumptiously soft scarlet scarf.  

What a difference a day makes!  Yesterday, although rainy, was quite balmy with temps in the 60's ...... and today didn't get about 30°F!  But the "real feel" was much colder as there was a wicked wind.

Despite that .... we went up to check on our silly Saturday chippy from a few weeks ago.  And we took it some more nuts and seeds.  Thankfully, there was no sign him/her so we are hoping that it's deep down in it's burrow now.  I wanted to go up yesterday when it was warmer as I am sure he/she would have been out but the rain kept me home.

As you can see I had to bundle up as the wind was fierce!  (Many thanks to my wonderful Canadian friend for this lovely scarf! xoxo)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.