Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Snowy Photobomber

Sometimes when I'm out taking photos, I get exactly what I wanted to capture...and sometimes I get a little something extra.  Like a photobombing chickadee.  It was too funny to pass up as today's Blip.  I'll post a proper photo of a black-capped chickadee some other day, as a record of my yardbirds project for 2017.  They are here just about every day of the year, so I can wait for a better shot.  

The snow started around 1 this afternoon. but the fox sparrow and tree sparrows were here first thing in the morning, busy eating cracked corn and seeds.  When I saw them out there, I didn't even have to consult the weather channel - I knew it was going to snow.  A short while later, there were at least 50-60 sparrows (4 different species) at the feeders, plus an assortment of other birds.  In all, I counted 15 bird species, two squirrels and one fox.  

Hubs is having a good, and productive, visit in Alabama.  And, while I am looking out at snow, he's enjoying temperatures in the 70's.  Well, soon enough, I'll be in Arizona ...and then who's going to be laughing?!

I posted three other pics on Flickr, starting HERE with the weather-forecasting sparrow.  

Now, I'm going to make a cup of tea and curl up on the sofa, in front of the fire and read.  Cheers, people.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.