Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A feline sort of day...

When I awoke before sunup this morning, both cats were curled up on the bed - admittedly, not as good as having Hubs curled up next to me, but still comforting. As the day progressed, it occurred to me that 1) it might be a cat-blip kind of day, and 2) I haven't posted a photo of Phoebe in ages.  

I should have remembered that Phoebe doesn't really care to have a camera pointed at her.  The only way to get this shot was to have a feather toy in one hand while trying to juggle the D600 with the 105 macro lens in the other.  This isn't really a recipe for a great picture, so lots of fartknarkling in Lightroom and Photoshop ensued.  I'm still not completely delighted with this, but it's going to have to do for today.  I've posted a shot of the infinitely more accommodating Charlie HERE.  

And, because I also spent a fair amount of time outside, there's a photo of a cardinal in the snow in Extra.  I also did some editing on this to get rid of some blemishes in the snow and adjust the exposure a bit.  The image looks a little over-processed to me, but it's kind of fun.

Great chat with my parents this morning.  Only a few more days before I can hug both of them in person - can't wait.  Also looking forward to a blip-meet with Laurie54 while I'm there.  I've known her here on Blip for a number of years, but we've never met, so really looking forward to that - she's going to meet mom and dad and I at a birding hot-spot near where she lives.

Cheers, people.
xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.