But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Hoose on the Hill.

There are days when I’m out with Mrs TD and Merlin and I see something that really looks like a good picture, so return with the right gear to capture it and – I’m really disappointed. The sun was shining and was picking out this farmhouse just outside the village, both Herself and I thought it was worth a picture. I went back, the sun was still shining and it still looked good, but the image? Not impressive – you would barely know there was any sun or blue sky. But, it is the only picture today.
 
The hoose is part of the Bush estate so belongs to the university and is used for the benefit of the farm manager. We were, and still are, friends of the previous incumbents as our children were school pals and we were part of the same child minding circle. The children are now all grown up with families of their own - apart from Jnr.
 
Work continues on the evolution front with today’s topic being the arms race between predator and prey; apparently, it’s a controversial topic. After the exams later this week, I get a short respite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.