Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Traveler

What better choice for today's Blip than a Tiny Traveler, all packed up and ready to leave in the morning.  Unlike me.  Hey, at least I got the suitcase out and washed a load of laundry.  And I've settled on which camera/lens to take.  And then I spent too much time trying to stage today's blip ... finally decided to have Mauve walking across the boarding pass on my iPhone.  This is a composite of 7 images, focus stacked in Photoshop.  Could have spent a lot more time making it better, but sometimes you have to just walk away.  After all, there is that pesky packing that still needs to be done...

Hubs is still a little over 500 miles from home, so not sure if he'll try to drive straight through tonight or wait until morning to finish the trip.  And, although I want very much to see him, I would feel better if he stopped somewhere for the night.  The weather is dismal with freezing rain and fog.

As for me, I've got a car hired to take me to the airport in the morning, leaving here at 6:45 am.  By this time tomorrow, I'll be on the last leg of my trip, almost to Tucson where parental hugs await.  I plan to enjoy the heck out of the next 5 days because when I get back, things are going to get very hectic as we finalize plans to move my MIL up here.

Now, I had better get upstairs and get serious about packing some things for the trip!

Thanks to JensPhotos for hosting TinyTuesday this week!  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.