A concrete love affair

By PhotoIain

Katowice Centrum

Many thanks for viewing my Blips... 1500 of them now!!

Here are a few of my favourites from my Blip archive.. 

Towards the Isle of May

Ashby Canal Bridge 34a

M1 River Trent Viaduct

An unforgettable day in Sroda Weilkopolska

Hello Wellington

From your loving Brother

City of Clusters

Burleys Way Lens Flare

As for today's blip....

It seemed an entirely appropriate 1500th Blip... From my wonderful November trip to Poland where I experience the resplendent concrete of Katowice! 

Here we have the extraordinary concrete of Katowice Centrum with Spodek on the right and mid frame Superjednostka. Beneath the tram stations  archway mid-frame is a subterranean motorway.

Captured on Fuji Superia 1600 with Canon EOS 3/24-70

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.