Home Made

A full on day at work.

But I started my work day by putting a new calendar up.

For the last few years I have made two calendars, one for home and one for work. The rule is that each month's picture has to have been taken in the same month of the previous year.

I am late with this year's calendars, but now sorted. 

I took a phone pic of January's work calendar page before getting on with business. The view is of the M62. Last January we spent one Saturday going in search of the place where my Mum had spent the first 20 years of her life (Outlane, just outside Huddersfield). And we found it, including the house which had been a bakery when she lived there.. 

We returned over the moors. There is a road which crosses very high over the motorway, we parked at one end and crossed it on foot. Quite a spectacular view.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.